FIM Asia and Two Wheels Motor Racing Sdn Bhd have jointly released the provisional 2020 FIM Asia Road Racing Championship calendar.

Following the transformative year that is 2019, there will be minimal changes to the calendar for the next season.

The Asian series will kick off with the seasonHopener at the Sepang International Circuit, followed by five days of solid racing at The Bend Motorsports Park in May. As had been previously announced, the Australian weekend will feature a tripleHheader with the ARRC racing alongside the Australian Superbike Championship (ASBK) and the Idemitsu Asia Talent Cup.

Suzuka Circuit will host the third leg of the series in June before the Zhuhai International Circuit takes over for Round 4.

The series will then head back to the South East Asian region, with Round 5 to be held at the Chang International Circuit in August, followed by Round 6 in Sepang and the finale again in Buriram at the end of the year.

The provisional 2020 FIM Asia Road Racing Championship is as follows:

Official Test Sepang International Circuit, Malaysia March 2 – 4, 2020
Round 1 Sepang International Circuit, Malaysia March 6 – 8, 2020
Round 2 The Bend Motorsport Park, Australia May 7 – 10, 2020
Round 3 Suzuka Circuit, Japan June 26 – 28, 2020
Round 4 Zhuhai International Circuit, China July 24 – 26, 2020
Round 5 Chang International Circuit, Thailand August 21 – 23, 2020
Round 6 Sepang International Circuit, Malaysia September 25 – 27, 2020
Round 7 Chang International Circuit, Thailand November 27 – 29, 2020