Team RCB KAGE Motobatt Yamaha YY Pang’s Mohd Adib Rosley booked his slot on pole position when he lapped almost a second faster than the rest of the field in the Underbone 130cc SuperPole. Adib was the only rider to post 2’09.678s and was 0.7s quicker than his competitors.

Adib will lead the front row comprising of Mohd Amirul Ariff Musa who posted 2’10.405s and Wahyu Aji Trilaksana, third fastest with 2’10.779s. The second row of the Underbone 130cc race features another mixed bag of riders featuring Florianus Roy, championship leader Mohd Izzat Zaidi and Mohd Haziq Mohd Fairues.

While pleased with the pole position, Adib is not feeling secure. “In Underbone 130cc, it’s not the bike power that counts. It’s all that jostling, strategizing and slipstreaming that will win or lose a race,” he said.