The FIM Asia Road Racing Championship (ARRC) 2016 calendar will feature a combination of familiar and new circuits as the 21st season of the Asian series get underway.

The season will open with a return to the Johor Circuit in Pasir Gudang, Johor, Malaysia on April 1 and 2, 2016. The last time the 3.86km Johor Circuit hosted the ARRC was in 2007. The second leg will take place at the Chang International Circuit in Thailand followed by Suzuka Circuit in Japan and the Sentul Circuit in Indonesia as hosts for the third and fourth rounds respectively. Round 5 will take place at a new venue – the Buddh International Circuit in New Delhi, India. Thailand’s Chang Circuit will close off the 2016 season in December.

Quote by Ron Hogg – Director, Two Wheels Motor Racing (race promoters of the FIM Asia Road Racing Championship)

“This year, we are excited at the opportunity to return to the Johor Circuit. The Championship has taken a 10-year leave of absence from Johor and we hope that this homecoming will create a huge impact with the local motorsports fans.”

“Even more exciting is the prospect of racing at the Buddh International Circuit in New Delhi, India. The Championship’s previous visits to India were at the southern tip of the continent, the Madras Race Track in Chennai. This time, the riders will be taking on new challenges from the 5.13km Formula 1 circuit.”




Round 1

Johor Circuit, MALAYSIA

April 1 & 2, 2016

Round 2

Chang International Circuit, THAILAND

May 7 & 8, 2016

Round 3

Suzuka Circuit, JAPAN

June 4 & 5, 2016

Round 4

Sentul Circuit, INDONESIA

August 6 & 7, 2016

Round 5

Buddh Circuit, INDIA

October 1 & 2, 2016

Round 6

Chang International Circuit, THAILAND

December 3 & 4, 2016

Note: All dates and venues are subject to change.