The thrilling action of the Round 2 IDEMITSU FIM Asia Road Racing Championship intensified at Zhuhai International Circuit, China, today as the TVS Asia One Make Championship kicked off with an electrifying Race 1.

When the race started, Hiroki Ono from Japan took charge of the race, leading the pack with Mohd Ramdan Rosli from Malaysia close behind in P2, followed by Md Muzakkir Mohamed in P3.

As the race progressed into the second lap, Hiroki maintained his lead while Ramdan held onto P2 but Riichi Takahira from Japan took a bold move, overtaking Ramdan to claim P2, with Muzakkir at P4.

The top four riders formed a front group, distancing themselves from the rest of the pack by at least a second.

By the sixth lap, Riichi Takahira had managed to secure P2, overtaking Ramdan. However, Ramdan fought back and reclaimed P2 as they entered the final two laps, setting the stage for a gripping battle between him and Hiroki.

With Ramdan tailing Hiroki closely, the tension heightened. However, in a heart-stopping moment on the final lap, Hiroki Ono maintained his composure and crossed the finish line in first position at 14’30:653s, securing a well-deserved victory for Japan.

Hiroki said, “In today’s qualifying, other riders were marking me, so it was difficult to time my time attack. The race got intense but I didn’t care and only focused on my riding. I’m happy that I was able to get pole position by a small margin on the last lap.”

“This was the first race of the weekend on dry tires, and I had no idea how it would turn out. It was a battle with Ramdan until the very end, but I’m glad I came out victorious. I will fight to win tomorrow’s race too, whether the track condition is dry or wet.”

Second place went to Ramdan who concluded the race at 14’30:773s, while Riichi finished clocked 14’31:877s to placed him at third spot on the podium.

TVS Asia One Make Championship
1.⁠ ⁠Hiroki Ono – Japan – 14’30:653s
2.⁠ ⁠Mohd Ramdan Rosli – Malaysia – 14’30:773s
3, Riichi Takahira – Japan – 14’31:877s
4.⁠ ⁠Md Muzakkir Mohamed – Malaysia – 14’40:200s
5.⁠ ⁠Vorapong Malahuan – Thailand – 14’46:836s