The 40th Coca Cola Suzuka 8 Hour will rev off with team Yamaha Factory Racing on pole position. Alex Lowes posted the fastest time of the Top 10 Trial (SuperPole) of 2’06.282s.

Team Yoshimura Suzuki Motul Racing is slotted into the second grid with a time of 2’06.282s produced by Takuya Tsuda.

For the riders from the Asia Road Racing Championship family, Azlan Shah Kamaruzaman will join team mates Kazuma Watanabe and Leon Haslam at third on the grid. Watanabe and Haslam represented the team during the SuperPole and the British rider logged the team’s best time, 2’06.381s.

Teams FCC TSR Honda, MuSASHi RT Harc-Pro Honda and YART Yamaha qualified for fourth, fifth and sixth respectively.

Meanwhile, team Moriwaki Motul Racing will start the race from seventh on the grid, with the time set by Yuki Takahashi (2’08.041).

Honda Suzuka Racing will start from P8, followed by Team Kagayama’s trio comprising of Yukio Kagayama, Hafizh Syahrin Abdullah and Naomichi Uramoto. The Kagayama team’s qualifying time of 2’08.616s was posted by Hafizh Syahrin who is looking increasingly confident with each successive session out on track.

Finally, Honda Team Asia remained tenth on the grid with 2’09.966s from Dimas Ekky Pratama. The team was represented by Dimas and Thai rider Ratthapong Wilairot for the Top 10 Trial.


1. Yamaha Factory Racing Team (A. Lowes) 2’06.038

2. Yoshimura Suzuki Motul Racing (T. Tsuda) 2’06.282

3. Kawasaki Team Green (L. Haslam) 2’06.381

4. F.C.C. TSR Honda (D. Aegerter) 2’06.600

5. MuSASHi RT Harc-Pro Honda (T. Nakagami) 2’06.671

6. YART-Yamaha (B. Parkes) 2’07.634

7. Motiwaki Motul Racing (Y. Takahashi) 2’08.041

8. Honda Suzuka Racing (D. Hiura) 2’08.178

9. Team Kagayama (Hafizh Syahrin) 2’08.616

10. Satu Hati Honda Team Asia (Dimas Pratama) 2’09.966