A 33-rider grid in the Asia Production 250cc class had been confirmed for the final round of the 2017 Idemitsu FIM Asia Road Racing Championship.

While everyone waits for Gerry Salim to get on with the business of sealing the title once and for all, there had been plenty of movement among the other teams and riders.

The season finale will feature five wildcard riders. Japanese Kenta Fujii will be racing with team RAMA Honda. Three other wildcard positions have been taken up by Thai riders Akkarak Tesang, Kanatat Jaiman and Chanachai Boongam. The final slot had been given to Yamaha Racing Indonesia for 2017 Yamaha Sunday Race Champion Richard Taroreh’s 250cc debut. Fans of Asian racing and the Underbone class in particular will remember that Richard won the Underbone 150cc Race 2 in Indonesia (Round 4) several months ago.


RCB KAGE Motobatt Yamaha YY Pang Racing Team will replace injured Mohd Adib Rosley with Mohd Fareez Afeez.

Finally, Team One For All had replaced all but one rider in their squad. Naoko Takasugi is the only one who have completed the season with the team. Since then, Vietnamese Tran Thi Doan Trang had been replaced by Chinese-Taipei rider Hsu Yung Chieh who made way for Takashi Suzuki. In the final round, the team will still be bringing in new faces. Naoko will find new team mates in compatriot Ukyo Furuichi and Thai rider Jirakrit Theeranuphong.