Yamaha Motor Philippines introduced the lineup for their racing teams that will compete in the 2024 season. The event was named Champions Rising: Racing Beyond Limits. A showcase of Yamaha’s ongoing process of cultivating its riders with a simple and precise goal. Win it all and continue to elevate motorsports in the Philippines. Of course, it won’t come without challenges. That is why this season the company has upgraded its racing program to further develop its riders and machines to compete at the highest level.  The Philippine racing team is grouped into two, Circuit and Off-Road.

Bannering the Circuit Racing Team is McKinley Kyle Paz who is coming off a three-year stint in the FIM JRGP European Championship. ‘The Wonderboy’ returns to the Asia Road Racing Championship wherein he was 2019 UB150 Champion. This time around he will be seeking to claim the championship in the SS600 category.  He will be armed with the knowledge and abilities that he earned in his time away from the region. He will be racing under the Yamaha Tekhne ASEAN Team.

Seeking to bring back the UB150 title to Filipino hands are “Rocketboy” April King Mascardo and “The Flash” Gian Carlo Mauricio. The duo is entering their third year of competition in the category. They will continue to race for UMA MMR Yamaha Philippine Racing Team. During his first year, Mascardo earned third overall. Finishing at the top has since escaped both riders but they have elevated their degree of preparation and are poised for retribution.

Yamaha also announced its partnership with TWMR (Two Wheels Motor Racing) the official race promoters and rights holders of the ARRC. Their agreement will allow the streaming of the SS600 and UB150 categories to be streamed live on the Yamaha Philippines Facebook page.

Bornok Mangosong is known as “The Lion” and has recently achieves the rare Triple Crown feat by being named the Rider of the Year for three straight years. Arguably the best Filipino Off-Road rider, he will continue to establish his dominance in the country and represent it overseas. Together with him is ‘The Princess of Philippine Motocross” Pia Gabriel. Regarded as the top female rider in the country. A two-time Female Rider of the Year herself on the verge of claiming a third for her own triple crown, this young lady isn’t satisfied with her achievements and is raring for more. As an icon for female riders, she is well aware that her victories don’t only bring glory but is an inspiration for those who aspire for greatness.

The current lineup of the Yamaha Philippines Racing Team will soon be adding more riders to their roster in years to come because the future generation may be arriving sooner rather than later. Moy Reyes, Zain Kaizzer Doblada, and Mytchell Joshua Ngo who are barely in their teens have qualified to be part of the R3 bLU cRU Asia-Pacific Championship. With only limited slots available for competing nations, it’s remarkable that all three riders were selected. They are all vying to win the regional tournament to qualify for the world championship in 2025.

Yamaha also introduced it Satellite Teams. The 4S1M Yamaha Evo Racing Team has “The Hitman” J.E. Inguito at the helm. He will also be competing in the UB150 category of the ARRC. The SEC Yamaha Racing Team has JD Purino, Andrei Reyes, and Bethany Tolentino who will continue their foothold on national competitions.

It was an atmosphere of excitement that filled the event because of the story of Yamaha Racing in the Philippines. It was a vision of developing local racers and giving them an avenue and the opportunity of a lifetime to become champions. Yamaha continues to cultivate racing passion which started from a humble grassroots program to national and global campaigns. And at the heart of that racing story is the Yamaha Riders. All have experienced shortcomings and defeat to triumph and glory. Through all these adversities and victories is how they are molded into Yamaha Champions. The greatest races of Yamaha are yet to come.