The intensity of the Asia Production 250cc category electrified the practice sessions at Round 2 of the IDEMITSU FIM Asia Road Racing Championship, hosted at China’s Zhuhai International Circuit. Leading the charge was Muhammad Faerozi Toreqottullah of YAMAHA Racing Indonesia, demonstrating his dominance in the sessions that concluded on Friday.

In Practice 1, Faerozi set the track ablaze, securing the top spot with a scorching lap time of 1’52:147s. Following closely behind was Herjun Atna Firdaus of ASTRA HONDA RACING TEAM at 1’52:456s, with Arai Agaska Dibani Laksana of YAMAHA Racing Indonesia trailing in third at 1’52:736s.

Faerozi continued his impressive streak in Practice 2, topping the charts with a formidable lap time of 2’00:571s. Arai, posting a time of 2’00:592s, and Md Syarifuddin Azman of IDEMITSU Boon Siew Honda Racing Team, with a time of 2’01:938s, secured the second and third positions respectively.

With the commencement of Practice 3, Faerozi once again asserted his dominance, clocking a sensational lap time of 1’52:156s, solidifying his status as a frontrunner. Arai and Syarifuddin maintained their impressive form, securing the second and third positions with lap times of 1’52:635s and 1’53:060s respectively.

The combined results from the practice sessions unveiled the true contenders in the field, with Faerozi emerging as the fastest overall, setting a remarkable benchmark with his stellar performance. Arai and Syarifuddin closely trailed behind, setting the stage for an exhilarating battle for pole position in tomorrow’s Qualifying session.

“Unbelievable, I am beyond words to describe how it felt to topped all three practice sessions. For tomorrow, it will be another day of fighting to be the best besides making sure that we are well prepared for the possibility of bad weather. No matter what, I hope this momentum continue throughout the weekend so I can hop to top position in overall standings.”

Fastest Lap Time:
Practice Session (Combined)

  1. Muhammad Faerozi Toreqottullah – YAMAHA Racing Indonesia – 1’52:147s
  2. Herjun Atna Firdaus – ASTRA HONDA RACING TEAM – 1’52:456s
  3. Arai Agaska Dibani Laksana – YAMAHA Racing Indonesia – 1’52:635s
  4. Md Syarifuddin Azman – IDEMITSU Boon Siew Honda Racing Team – 1’52:898s
  5. Aiki Iyoshi – Motul Sniper Manual Tech – 1’53:028s