The adrenaline-fueled action of the IDEMITSU FIM Asia Road Racing Championship commenced with a thrilling Race 1 at Chang International Circuit, Thailand earlier today showcasing Hiroki Ono conquering TVS Asia One Make Championship category.
As the race ignited, Ramdan Rosli surged to the lead, only to be swiftly challenged by Hiroki Ono, who reclaimed his position at the front of the pack. Meanwhile, Sarthak Chavan seized the opportunity to take over Ramdan’s spot.
In the heat of the competition, Atih Kanghair made a bold move to overtake Ramdan on the second lap, but Ramdan retaliated fiercely on lap 3, reclaiming his position in a breathtaking display of speed and precision. Meanwhile, Sarthak persisted, maneuveringpast competitors to get back into P3.
In the nail-biting final laps, positions exchanged rapidly, with Ramdan regaining second place while Hiroki maintained his lead, ultimately crossing the finish line in first position, securing a well-deserved victory at 14:40.375s.
Reflecting on his triumph, Hiroki Ono stated, “The battle was fierce, and I was thrilled to be racing with so many talented riders. This victory marks a fantastic start to the season for me and I hope that I can keep this momentum tomorrow in Race 2.”
Mohd Ramdan Rosli clinched second place at 14:40.475s, closely followed by Sarthak Chavan in third with the total time of 14:40.608s, to secure third place.
Top 5 Fastest – Race 1

  1. Hiroki Ono (Japan) 14’40:375s
  2. Mohd Ramdan Rosli (Malaysia) 14’40:475s
  3. Sarthak Chavan (India) 14’40:608s
  4. Decky Tiarno Aldy (Indonesia) 14’41:180s
  5. Md Muzakkir Mohamed (Malaysia) 14’41:315s