The Underbone 150cc is a test of mastery and the Asian riders have never failed to showcase excellence in their showmanship. Arai Agaska Dibani Laksana of LFN H. PUTRA 969 INDONESIA Racing Team today emerged as winner in Race 2, Round 4 of the Idemitsu FIM Asia Road Racing Championship that was held at Pertamina Mandalika International Circuit.

Yesterday witnessed the rush of adrenaline among its riders as they fumbled between positions to take lead. Striking among them were Nazirul and Akid. While Nazirul played the strategy of maintaining position and momentum among the front troop, Akid took a different approach of making a grand entrance from the back troop. At the final lap, the duo entangled in a battle of speed as they raced towards the finish line.

Today’s race saw Aditya picking up speed and moving ahead of the troop at the first turn with the other riders lining up in a long straight line, waiting for the right moment to strike. By the third lap, Race 1 winner who was in the back troop made his way into the top 5 but strikingly impressive were Husni Zainul and Fazrul Sham who maintained their top 2 positions for two laps. Nazirul played smart as he utilised his strength and strategy to move up into P3 by the end of lap 6. Wildcard rider, Husni did not budge.

However, the UB150 race category, as tricky as it can be, saw changes as the 7th lap ended. Fazrul made it into P1 followed by Arai at P2 and Gupita at P3. With another two laps to go, the riders went on a wild chase and exchanged positions once again. At the final lap, ONEXOX rider, Shafiq took lead for a moment before one last chase down the circuit. As the race grew intense, Nazirul and Arai entangled in one last heated battle for P1. At the last turn, the duo emerged ahead of the riders at a close contact and barged towards the finish line.

Local Indonesian rider, Arai Agaska took the win at 15’37:299s.

Commenting on the race, Arai said, “I thank Pak Haji Putra for gifting me this wildcard opportunity. For that reason, I did not want to disappoint the team. It was a tough battle with many extremely good riders and I could only do my best. I am very happy with the win today.”

At the second spot was Nazirul Izzat Bahauddin of UMA Racing YAMAHA Maju Motor Asia Team, clocking it at 15’37.299s

Third place went to Husni Zainul of ZIEAR ARL RACING at 15’37:355s.

Connect with Us!

Latest news at