Race 2 of the Underbone 150cc became embroiled in more controversy as race winner Wahyu Aji Trilaksana faced further sanctions for his repeated risky final lap race tactics.

In Race 1 on Saturday, Wahyu was sanctioned with a 3-points deduction from his total points haul for intentionally swerving into the path of the other competitors. At the final lap of Race 2, Wahyu executed the same move again.

The FIM Asia jury which is comprised of members from different Asian countries, sanctioned Wahyu with a 20-second penalty to be added to his race time.

Consequently, Wahyu went from first to ninth in the finishing order.

Mohd Helmi Azman from team SCK Rapido Hi Rev Honda Racing picked up his first ARRC win with 16’42.183. Newcomer Syahrul Amin of  Yamaha Yamalube SND Factory was also promoted to second with 16’42.351. Mohd Amirul Ariff Musa went up to third with 16’42.351s.

Helmi now leads the Underbone 150cc title chase with 36 points, followed by Mohd Izzat Zaidi with 33 points and Affendi Rosli with 30 points.

Underbone 150cc Fastest Lap Summary
FP Helmi Azman 2’01.917
QP Helmi Azman 2’01.998
R1 Mohd Akid Aziz 2’03.420
R2 Mohd Akid Aziz 2’03.663