Haruki Noguchi of SDG Motor Sports HARC-PRO Ph. made Japan proud today when he bagged victory in Race 1, Round 3 of the FIM Asia Road Racing Championship in the Asia Superbike 1000cc category held at Sugo International Racing Course.

The 20-lap race came to a halt when a casualty occurred after three laps. The race was rescheduled to 10 laps with Haruki at the pole position after he made fastest in the Super Pole session.

Haruki who has stamped a trademark move in the ASB1000 category once again boasted his skills when he fled ahead of the troop at the lead position. As Zaqhwan trailed right behind him, Haruki began picking up speed and eventually made it an almost impossible task for his contender to strike.

The race showcased Haruki’s confidence and fiery act as he guarded his position relentlessly till the end of the race. Haruki clocked in at 15’00:898s.

Commenting on the race, Haruki said, “The prior practice and experience I had from the All Japan Championship gave me an insight into the condition and layout of the circuit, which I would say is a plus for me. Off course, apart from racing in my homeland which is yet another form of boost to my overall prowess. I would say that while my machine is in an extremely good condition, I still myself
struggling at certain turns.”

“The weather today has been good during the race. Some riders are extremely skilled on wet ground and as much as I have never experienced riding in rain, I would do my best if needs arise. This circuit can be very slippery during rain hence we can only hope that it would be a better day tomorrow.”

At the second place, Md Zaqhwan Zaidi of Honda Asia-Dream Racing with SHOWA logged in at 15’04:789s.

Kasma Daniel Kasmayudin of YAMAHA Racing Team ASEAN takes the third place at 15’04:884s.

Top 5 Winners – Race 1

  1. Haruki Noguchi, SDG Motor Sports HARC-PRO Ph., 15’00:898s
  2. Md Zaqhwan Zaidi, Honda Asia-Dream Racing with SHOWA, 15’04:789s
  3. Kasma Daniel Kasmayudin, YAMAHA Racing Team ASEAN, 15’04:884s
  4. Anupab Sarmoon, YAMAHA Thailand Racing Team, 15’05:105s
  5. Keisuke Maeda, Team GYTR, 15’05:627s

Connect with Us!

Latest news at asiaroadracing.com